The Double Drop

collegeghost

I was on a church mission for two years in Mexico. During which time I didn’t have a long board. However, that didn’t stop me from thinking about it!  When thinking about my drop though Sector 9 and drop down boards I had seen. I had the idea of why not combine the two to be even lower to the ground? Thankfully I wasn’t the first to think of such.

Drop_Illustration

As seen in the illustration to the left, there are four main types of mounts of the trucks to be attached. It goes from highest from the ground (top) to lowest (bottom). In another post about my first long board. My first ever experience with a long board was a pin-tail top-mount, which felt way to high for me. However, it is all about personal feeling. Because of which, you will always see me favoring lower boards.

When I…

View original post 301 more words

Leave a Reply

